Pumpkin Carving!

DSCN5972

I’m helping!

DSCN5974

Wet the paper and put it on the pumpkin to carve the design… never tried this method before, sounds interesting and way easier!!!!

DSCN5975

It was level 1 of 4 for difficult-ness… but hey it worked, I’ll work my way up from here 😉

DSCN5976

I’m not known for my carving skills, but this looks pretty good!

7 responses to “Pumpkin Carving!

  1. Murphy & Stanley

    You did a great job too!
    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

    Pee Ess – Don’t forget to sign up for the Blogville Christmas Card and/or gift exchange!! See Oreo’s blog for details!! http://jazzis-world.blogspot.com/

  2. Wetting the paper sounds like a good idea. I usually cut the corners of the pattern and use tape.

    Nice job! I hope to get two carved this week.

    • I use to do the same thing with patterns, then I would use the poker tool to make holes along the pattern, remove and try to carve. I would always get messed up along the way. This was amazing, left the pattern on, knew what I was doing, was easy and fast! Glad I got a new kit and design book this year!

  3. That is great! I am horrible at carving! Love your pumpkin and your helper!

Leave a Reply

