Peaceful Marsh Walks

We are loving our marsh walks!

No one is around, it’s quiet and just lovely 🙂

We did have a little horsefly incident yesterday, one tried to bite me and as I ran away it followed me! I snapped it out of the air with a leash and killed it somehow!

Today we washed the car!

I only have pictures from the marsh though!

DSC_0136

Yesterday was strange, it was half sunny and half cloudy

DSC_0140

Chase is following closely behind me

DSC_0145

His nose has caused him to get further behind me now

DSC_0154

I turned around to find him laying in the tall grass LOL what a dog!

DSC_0156 DSC_0157

Yummy grass

DSC_0161

Feeling goofy!

DSC_0162 DSC_0163

Total goofball!!

DSC_0170 DSC_0173 DSC_0184

9 responses to “Peaceful Marsh Walks

  1. Omb I HATE horseflies! I read somewhere they will chase you for a significant distance, I just hate them! I’ve only been bitten by one this summer so far, but ugh!

    Chase is a beautiful goofball 🙂

  2. Murphy & Stanley

    We are also horse fly haters! Nice marsh pics though. Were the skeeters bad?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

    PS – Watch for the addition of our “BAR” page on Wednesday so the latest information on the Blogville Awesome Retreat in June 2016!

  3. Flies are awful – glad to hear the mosquitoes weren’t too bad!

  4. Great pictures of Chase!!!

Leave a Reply

