Flashback Friday!

Say hello to Sammy! I was only 3 or 4 years old when he passed away. But my mom tells me we were very close. He was always by my side and I refused to go to bed at night if he wasn’t in my room 🙂

DSCN4339

We always had snow… and the neighbors had way more trees lol

DSCN4338

Sammy was an escape artist, hence the chain! My parents gave up on rope when he kept breaking free… but he would break chains too! He was not a bad dog, he never left the neighborhood, but he would tear apart people’s garbage bags!

DSCN4337

Christmas in the early 90’s! What a disaster zone! But there is me with my buddy Sammy! Another pictures shows my parents watching my brother open presents, but I am too busy hugging Sammy to care 😉

DSCN4336

What a cute puppy! He was a German-Shepard & Husky mix!

6 responses to “Flashback Friday!

  1. It’s great to have such a fabulous friend like your Sammy :o) I love this wonderful puppy-ears :o)

  2. Awww Sammy looked like a sweetie

  3. Murphy & Stanley

    Sammy still lives in your hearts cuz he can’t ever break away from that!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

Leave a Reply

