Chase – cat toy update

Yesterday I did a post showing Chase surrounded by cat jingly balls

I do not actually let Chase have them all! I keep 4 of them on my computer desk and he only plays with them under supervision. This was the collection I found in his room, he was stealing them from Joey and Jasmine then losing them under stuff in my room!

He did steal one from Jasmine one day without my knowledge and this is what I found in my room:

DSCN3868

At least he didn’t eat the part he chewed off or the steel jingly thing! πŸ˜‰

11 responses to “Chase – cat toy update

  1. of fortunately shelties are super smart and don’t eat or swallow that parts…but it looks interesting… like something you can find in the secret lab of Gyro Gearloose :o)

  2. or eat the whole thing! πŸ˜‰

  3. Just saw Easy’s comment….not true my friend! Yes, it is true they are smart….but Dakota once ate part of a plastic CD case and tried to chew a cell phone. That’s why cat toys in our house are behind baby gates. Not worth the risk! πŸ™‚

  4. Murphy & Stanley

    Looks like it was falling apart from cheap materials?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

    • They are super cheap, they have little holes in it on purpose though, I throw them out and buy new ones once they start getting rough around the edges! The dogs are obsessed with whatever material they are made of, they are squishy not hard!

  5. Occasional Hope

    Rounding them up like a good little sheepdog.

  6. So far Sam only shreds leather goods into little tiny pieces-he hasn’t eaten anything…yet. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

