Digging a snow moat!

I spent today digging a snow moat around our short fence to prevent another fox encounter like yesterday!

It took hours and my arms are already aching! But no more easy access for a fox or other critter!

DSCN3871

My digging partner, I would throw snow his way every couple of minutes

DSCN3877

I dug about 2 feet down along the entire short fence. Hey look, you can see the fence again!

DSCN3881

Well Mr/Mrs Fox, if you want to come into our yard, your going to have to leap over this moat first!

DSCN3901

While I was digging Joey and Jasmine were in and out. Jasmine brought out her fox toy LOL

DSCN3904

This is the only fox I want to see in our yard 😉

9 responses to “Digging a snow moat!

  1. I cannot believe you still have all of that snow! Geeze! Are you in Antartica? BOL!!!! I haven’t gotten to yesterday’s post yet, will have to check that out. I wouldn’t want to run into a fox either so you did a great job! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Welcome to Atlantic Canada 😉 Hoping to have no snow by June! Thank you, it was a lot of work, but I’d do anything to protect our animals! Definitely check out yesterday’s post, I got a great picture of the fox!

  2. OMG the fox toy made me LOL!!!! I can’t believe you have that much snow left still! Hope you had a nice long soak and a spiked cocoa after 🙂

  3. Jasmine that was a brillint idea! Think now the fox says no longer ringdingding :o)

  4. Gosh, I can’t get over how much snow you still have!! Good for Jasmine “showing” the fox who’s boss of the yard! 🙂

Leave a Reply

