Time for a bath!

Chase had a bath today.

I find it funny that a dog that LOVES being sprayed with a hose, HATES having a bath… it’s pretty much the same thing but with some soap!

DSCN3319

“Do I really have to have a bath? I smell good all the time though!” ~Chase

DSCN3321

“This sucks.” ~Chase

DSCN3322

Itchy spot found!

DSCN3328

How do you dry so fast? Also… hmm is his diet finally working? I’m not going to check his weight, I’ve been wrong every time LOL… as long as he is happy, the only time he’s getting weighed is when he HAS to go to the vet for needles etc.

DSCN3329

All ready for him to get out and dry himself off… he’s yawning he’s so bored of waiting for this whole bath thing to be over

DSCN3337

Drying himself

DSCN3342

Shower curtains are a good way to dry off

DSCN3357      Time to nap! 🙂

8 responses to “Time for a bath!

  1. Lovely. Our Elsa is just under 6 months and has only had one bath, she hated it and looked so sad throughout!

  2. I know what you mean, Chase. Sam HATES baths and has a look of such dread when I call him in the bathroom. I’m sure he hasn’t put 2 and 2 together; bath = sleep in mom’s bed. BOL 🙂

  3. I’m glad the water torture is over Chase… I hate that bathtub too…. and after I got a shower I give that thingy a yellow shower too :o)

  4. Mom plays fetch with me to help me dry off. I love that!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

Leave a Reply

