Snow Post #15 – Blizzard + No Power

Well, it’s been quite the time. We were without power for 16 hours! From 7 pm-11 am. At least it was during the night so over half of that was spent sleeping. We had to put our food outside orΒ in the garage to keep it cold/frozen.

When it came on at 11 am I was sooooo happy!

Here is a photo timeline for you to enjoy πŸ™‚

DSCN2987

And so it begins…

DSCN3001

As soon as it snows, Chase has to go out and play in it… despite the wind

DSCN3015 DSCN3021 DSCN3023

Shake it off, shake it off… couldn’t help but use that reference!

DSCN3036 DSCN3062

The drifts keep getting bigger!

DSCN3063 DSCN3064 DSCN3080 DSCN3084

clearing the driveway is going to be a pain

DSCN3086 DSCN3087

Bye bye power, hello candles

DSCN3091

There’s Chase!

DSCN3100

The drifts this morning

DSCN3101

Can’t even see the short fence anymore

DSCN3103

Sabrina is not impressed

DSCN3105

The poor willow tree is almost completely covered

DSCN3107

Neighbor’s car is buried

DSCN3108

The yard now has snow cliffs after dad went through it with the snow blower and shovel! I don’t think I need to worry about the dogs getting on top of these bad boys!

18 responses to “Snow Post #15 – Blizzard + No Power

  1. OMD Chase we never saw something fur real. Please stay warm and comfy, hope the power is powerful and stays…… and I think it’s time Miss Spring comes and Mr. Winter has to go …

  2. Lucky you, Chase! I love snow but we don’t get much in rainy, old England 😦
    Not so good about the power outage though.

    • London is in my top 3 places to visit! I couldn’t rank them so it’s a three way tie between England, Australia and Hawaii πŸ˜‰

      That’s too bad, snow is fun! Although at least with rain you can get around easy πŸ™‚

  3. so glad your power was restored! TIP: Gordon Food Service told me last summer when the power went out, that your food IS FINE in the fridge (don’t open the door) for over 48 hrs…….and that is during the summer. In the winter it would be fine even longer. No need to even put it outside.

    • Really, wow, that’s surprising info! Unfortunately everyone was opening the door to get breakfast πŸ˜› then they said the milk was warm so out to the garage it went lol

      Having power is wonderful πŸ™‚

  4. We’re sick of the snow here. So glad you’ve gotten power back! How long did you have to dig a trough for Chase to do his business? Fortunately, it didn’t take too long to do one for our dog! πŸ™‚

    • The wind made it so there was very little snow up against the house so the dogs just walked over there during the storm. After the storm the snow blower took care of things πŸ˜‰

      Hopefully we all get a break from more snow for a long time!

  5. Oh boy, that is A LOT of snow!!

    Always enjoy the photos of a snow-covered Chase! πŸ™‚

  6. Whoa! That is a lot of snow! I’ve never seen any of that stuff since I live in Florida. I think I am okay with that…

    • LOL you are living in the right place then!

      Chase will stick with the snow, he enjoys it, plus with his fur he is always hot so the Florida weather would drive him nuts! I’ve been to Florida 3 times though, it’s nice for a change πŸ™‚

      • I don’t have ENOUGH fur for snow!!! Mom makes me wear my jacket when it’s in the 30s. Okay, I willingly wear my jacket and I wish I could wear it ALL the time. Heyyyy, maybe i should move where there’s snow!

  7. Wow that’s a lot of snow. My sister and her family live on PEI, they got dumped on too. Stay safe, stay warm.

    • I heard Charlottetown got 80 cm! We got about 55 cm. Glad it’s over, hoping for no more large snowfall amounts! But that is probably wishful thinking since it’s only February.

      Hope your sister and her family were able to dig out πŸ™‚

  8. Stay safe! That’s a lot of snow! (And a good reminder to stop complaining next time it snows here).

Leave a Reply

