Chase’s One Year Blogiversary!!!!!!!!!! 

Does time ever fly!

Today, officially marks one whole year since Chase the Sheltie started!

1yearblog

How did this blog begin?

I wanted to start a blog, my first attempt was a cooking blog, where I thought I would attempt recipes (I am not a good cook), after one failed recipe, I gave up on that idea! I take thousands and thousands of pictures of my animals each year. Chase was the first dog that was truly mine and I wanted a place to put all the pictures and memories that I would accumulate with him.

What was the original goal of your blog?

Originally I thought I would make the blog for myself. Surely no one else would be interested I thought. I would blog about Chase and it would give me something to look back on years from now since I knew I would forget the little things eventually.

Videos within posts will be a new feature! I have a lot of videos of Chase and it is about time I started sharing some of those as well!

And the blog now has it’s own email address:

chasethesheltie@outlook.com 🙂

P.S. We got ANOTHER snowstorm, which upsets humans, but leaves Chase happy as can be! 😉

11 responses to “Chase’s One Year Blogiversary!!!!!!!!!! 

  1. Happy Happy Blogoversary to you!!!! Dakota and I are soooo happy to have found you!! We love seeing Chase and learning more about him! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Caren

  2. Happy anniversary! Here’s to many, many more delightful years chronicling Chase. Guess it’s true…that ‘whole when one door closes another one opens’ thing. Well done–congrats!

  3. Congratulations and happy blogiversary 😀

  4. Isn’t blogging fun? We started ours just as a little bit of fun and can’t believe it’s still going strong!

    Happy Bloggiversary!

    Monty and Harlow
    http://howsamseesit.blogspot.com/

  5. HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY!!!!!!!!! WooHoo!!!! So thrilled for you! I see you have 60 WP followers and I am not sure how many non-WP follower but that is FANTASTIC!!!! Now if I could only figure out the video thing 🙂
    Luvs
    Marty’s Mom

Leave a Reply

