Exercise mat shenanigans

Here’s something Chase does everyday when I put my exercise mat down on the ground so I can do various floor exercises and Pilates!

First when I’m rolling it out, he bites at it (sometimes taking a piece out of it)… then he sits on it and looks at me

DSCN2005

While I exercise, he runs around me, grabbing various toys from his toy box to play with me

So not only do I exercise, I play with Chase at the same time! Multi-tasking 🙂

Sometimes I give him something to chew on if he’s getting in my way too much 😉

6 responses to “Exercise mat shenanigans

  1. Hee, hee. When the sheepdogs were still alive, Puck would never let me work out on the exercise trampoline. She’d bark her head off until I got off then climb on top of it and lay down. She was such a pill. Makes you wonder what’s going through their minds, doesn’t it? 🙂

    • Lol, Puck sounds like she was quite the character! I can’t even imagine what Chase would do!

      • “Quite the character” is definitely an understatement in describing Puck (she was named after the Shakespeare character & not the sport and lived up to it her whole life). She was such a pill but I loved her to pieces. She completely ruled the other dogs in ways that even to this day make me chortle. 🙂

  2. that is text book Sheltie behavior! Mine does the same! Love that Sheltie smile!

  3. It is near impossible for me to exercise without the entire crew trying to “help” me 🙂

Leave a Reply

