Cheesy Chicken Dog Treats – Recipe

I love to experiment with different types of treats both store bought and homemade for Chase. I think dogs deserve and want a variety of flavors! Having the same thing all the time would be so boring!

I keep forgetting to take picture of my homemade treats so here is one I made a few days ago.

 

Chicken and Cheddar Dog Treats

1 1/3 cup flour (your choice for what kind, I used white flour this time, other times I use rice flour or whole wheat flour)

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese (this batch I put half mozzarella cheese in to change it up)

1/2 cup chicken broth (from the can or made yourself, I had homemade stuff this time so I used that)

1/4 cup vegetable oil (this time I used canola oil since it was all I had)

 

Instruction: This is super simple, mix everything together (use your hands, it is way easier), roll onto a floured surface with a rolling pin (you choose how thick you want it), cut into whatever shapes you want and bake it at 350 F for 25-30 minutes.

I freeze a large portion of the batch to ensure it does not go bad!

Chase has such a wide variety of treats that they went moldy once because they sat around in a container for too long during the summer! Gross! So freeze them, just take 10 or so out at a time to be safe 🙂

Image

YUM!

 

Leave a Reply

